Watch: Day 1: Bishop Boyea & The Seven Sacraments: "Unless you be born again" (John 3:3): The Sacrament of Baptism

During this Holy Easter season, Bishop Boyea invites you to join him for a new series of brief reflections on Seven Words of Jesus Christ regarding the Seven Sacraments.

The Seven Sacraments are Baptism; Confirmation; the Eucharist; Penance; the Anointing of the Sick; Holy Orders; and Matrimony. Each sacrament is the ordinary means by which God mediates his divine grace to humanity through his Holy Church. They bring ever deeper peace, joy and meaning into our lives by drawing us ever more closely into a loving communion with the Holy Trinity.

In this first installment, Bishop Boyea meditates upon the Sacrament of Baptism and Christ’s instruction to the Pharisee and Sanhedrin member, Nicodemus: “I tell you the truth, unless you be born again, you cannot see the Kingdom of God.” (John 3:3)